I Saw The Sign – Or, Why The Universe Just Won’t Let It Go

I am a big believer in wishing on stars, in chatting to whatever higher beings create chance (or chonce as I like to pronounce it when being a dick) and in receiving messages of assurance from the universe. For example, I’m about to undertake the whole applying to grad school applying for a visa burden once again and every time I am doing something random that has nothing to do with London, London will pop up on the telly or a British person I don’t know will randomly pop into my life (like my massage therapist Lulu).

Anyway. Right now I’m dealing with a situation I was pretty sure I wouldn’t have to deal with again and while my new empath friend (and my reiki master) have assured me that it will resolve itself the way I want it to, I have to detach from it in order for it to do so. Which is hard for me – detaching is like removing yarn from barbed wire without snagging the yarn. And when things are out of my control, I turn to the universe and ask it for signs – signs that things will be okay.

Today as I was driving home from work, I couldn’t help thinking about the situation and wanting to know if I should hold out for the outcome I want or just walk away. As I was thinking this, a car drove by me, the license plate reading “MOR2COM.”

Okay, I hear you, universe. Loud and clear.

Leave a Reply

